Calvin Arsenia “LA Sessions” Limited Edition White 180 Gram Vinyl LP + Digital Download



LA Sessions follows up the harpist/multi-instrumentalist’s critically acclaimed debut Cantaloupe, and features the achingly haunting single “Back To You.”

Known for his magnetic voice and incandescent use of imagery and costumes in his live performances and videos, Arsenia lets his soulful hypnotic vocal style rule while gathering around him some of music’s most sought-out collaborators/session musicians. His ability to seamlessly bend genres and fuse diverse musical styles (a hallmark of his work) shines through on multiple standout tracks, including “Falling Over,” the playful “Poseidon,” the gospel tinged “Dying,” the jazzy R&B scorcher, “Smoke And Mirrors” and a smoldering version of Billie Holiday’s treasured “Don’t Explain.”

Produced by Tony Braunagel, LA Sessions deftly showcases the eclectic young artist’s incredible vocal gift and features Braunagel on percussion, Paul Brown on guitar, Mike Finnigan on keyboards, Freddie Washington on bass, and David Garfield on piano. Between them, the five musicians have worked with some of music’s most iconic names, including Jimi Hendrix, George Benson, Michael Jackson, Stevie Wonder, Leonard Cohen, Bonnie Raitt, and more.

Limited Edition White 180 Gram Vinyl + Download Card

Side A

  1. Dying
  2. Smoke And Mirrors
  3. Poseidon

Side B

  1. Back To You
  2. Don’t Explain
  3. Falling Over

Additional information

Weight .5 lbs
Dimensions 12.375 × 12.375 × .2 in